Try-It Tuesday: Exercise

August 4, 2009 at 9:40 am | Posted in Try-It Tuesday | Leave a comment
Tags:

exerciseFor many of you, exercise is a regular part of life. Well, it hasn’t been a regular part of my life since high school…and I graduated in 1997. Frightening thought. It’s about time I start doing something. So here’s my plan for today:

  1. Walking: We are going to the zoo, and will probably spend about two hours walking around there. That has to count for something, right?
  2. Crunches: Three babies later and my stomach is nothing more than a deflated waterbed! In fact, it is one of Judah’s favorite things to squish. So I promise myself to do 100 crunches today. Is that a little much? I don’t know.
  3. Wii Boxing: The poppa and I boxed each other once and boy, did my arms hurt the next day! I also read an article about a lady that lost 40 lbs. by playing Wii boxing every night after putting her kids to bed. It can’t hurt to try, right?

I’m gonna try it, really, little peeps. Wish me luck.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

