I’m Back!

July 15, 2009 at 7:45 pm | Posted in Kanoa Family Update | Leave a comment
Wow, what a blogging break that was! Just a short update on the happenings here at home:
  • Emma had a birthday! She’s 8 years old now. I can’t believe how quickly the time has passed. I am so proud of the young lady she is becoming! I must admit, though… we are now in foreign territory. I’m schooled in early childhood development, not middle elementary development!
  • Gracie will be 5 on Sunday… another reminder of how old I’m getting and how quickly time is flying by! She is such a funny, delightful girl. We haven’t hit any really rough spots with her yet, and for that I am truly thankful!
  • Judah made 7 months yesterday. He is growing so fast! His newest tricks are clapping, waving hi and bye, and… wait for it! He’s ALMOST CRAWLING. I’m happy and not-so-happy about this new development. I’m really truly hoping he’ll wait and crawl after we make our big move to Hilo. I’m planning on babyproofing as we move in. If he crawls here, heaven help me! I wouldn’t even know where to start.
  • We had a big family birthday party for the girls at Dave & Busters. They had such a great time! Plus, it was fun for the grown-ups too.
  • Moving–not so much to report in that area. It’s everyone’s favorite question: “When are you moving?” And I never know what to say other than, “We’re working on it!” It’s such an overwhelming thing. If we were just moving to another house here on Oahu it would be simple. But moving to another island is a whole other story. We are praying and trusting that the Lord will get us there soon! And I’m believing that there must be some important gem that I’m supposed to find in experiencing life as a single momma for four days a week (something other than being thankful for my good, godly husband! I get it Lord!).
Now for some cute pictures of the kiddos:
Gracie getting her hair curled
Post-curler bliss
Emma and her BFFs at Dave & Busters
Papa and Judah
Gracie’s BFF Maile. They truly love each other.
Judah and his buddy Cruz
Papa and Grammy
Papa and Jordan
The birthday girls
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

