Oh No!

April 30, 2009 at 8:18 am | Posted in Kanoa Family Update | Leave a comment

My camera has disappeared. It’s simply vanished. The last time I saw it, it was sitting on the kitchen table. One little birdie says she put it on my bed. Another little birdie says she “didn’t touch it! I very promise, mommy, I left it on the table.” I turned the house upside down looking for it, and just can’t find it. Today I’m going to take the couch apart to see if it’s somewhere in there. 

This camera problem has disrupted my big plans of updating this blog every day. So let me quickly recap what’s happened over the past week:
  • Last Thursday: Manly came home. Yay!
  • Friday: Judah had his 4-month checkup and shots. 18 lbs. 10 oz. and 27 inches long puts him in the 95% on the growth chart. Two shots, one oral vaccination and thirty seconds of tears = healthy boy!
  • Saturday: Mom and I went out to find a place to host a friend’s bridal shower. Had a yummy lunch at MAC 24-7 and got a sweet dress at Nordstroms. It was nice to have a break from the kids! Then Manly and I went on a date to Shokudo’s and ate yummy Japanese food.
  • Sunday: Sunday is always our lay-around day. Naps, food, movies are a given.
  • Monday: Manly went back to Hilo and I resumed our weekly routine. Playdate and dinner with the Fowlers!
  • Tuesday: Emergency call from Guam. Rush to FedEx to overnight a big package. Got lost, parked in the wrong parking lot, but got it done! Finished a huge Etsy order.
  • Yesterday: Post-office to mail Etsy orders. McTeacher’s fundraiser for dinner = utter chaos! LOST was not too great… passed out in bed and thanked God it was my last night alone.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

