The Dirty Dishes Fairy

March 18, 2009 at 2:55 pm | Posted in Random Nothings | Leave a comment

Every night I cook dinner from scratch, washing every dish I use along the way, because that’s how my mom taught me to keep the kitchen clean. We eat dinner and my husband always washes the dinner dishes before we go to sleep. So every night when we retire we have a sparkly clean kitchen sink.

Sometime during the nighttime hours, the Dirty Dishes Fairy visits.
She fills our sink with mysterious bowls, pyrex dishes, mugs and always, always, always a small pair of tongs. There is always dirty, half-soapy water in the sink, with various soda cans floating around in the mess. 
This is what I wake up to every morning. The Dirty Dishes Fairy never fails.
I’m trying to figure out how to catch her.  Placing a Nanny Cam near the sink has crossed my mind… 
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

