A Fresh Start

March 17, 2009 at 2:32 am | Posted in Kanoa Family Update | 2 Comments

Last year I attempted to blog and I just wasn’t very good at it. I am trying again!

I’ve imported my old posts into this new blog just to show what God has done in my life over the past year or so. It’s truly amazing!
Just a quick recap of the trials we went through, as well as the solutions God presented to us:
Problem and Solution
1. Migraines
Complete healing!
2. Insomnia  
Pregnancy!
3. Grieving the loss of my nephew  
New life in my son and two family pregnancies!
4. Stress of finances  
Return to my realm within the home!
5. Questions about our future  
We’re moving to Hilo!
It is comforting to see what our Father has done to solve these difficulties, and in such creative ways! Who would think living on one income would turn out to be easier for us, even with a new baby? He has provided in the most clever ways! 
The biggest change for me has been the transition to a stay-at-home momma. It has been extremely challenging, but full of blessings for my entire family. I love being able to minister to my husband and kids through cooking healthy meals, keeping up with the laundry and housekeeping, and by being less stressed out in general. I have been able to homeschool my daughters using A Beka curriculum, although we did send our 2nd grader back to private Christian school in November. My youngest has thrived on the program and I feel she has an excellent academic and spiritual foundation to build upon when she heads off to kindergarten in the fall. 
I’m learning more and more each day to find joy in the sometimes mundane home routine, and the Lord is constantly reshaping my heart so I need less and less of the outside world and more and more of my husband, kids and extended family. My prayer is that He will continue to refine me, to sieve out the selfishness and replace it with the fruits of the spirit and supernatural joy.
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay for blogs! It’s so much fun to see what friends are up to. I’m hoping that when the time comes I will be blessed enough to be able to stay at home.

    Do you mind if I put your blog under my friends and family section?

    ~Andrea

  2. of course! i’m adding yours too!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

