Things are Looking Up

September 10, 2009 at 10:31 am | Posted in Kanoa Family Update, Random Nothings | 2 Comments

My little time out from blogging was actually quite nice. I’ve been feeling out of balance, and that, with the state of limbo my family is in at the moment, was enough to drive me ever closer to an impending panic attack.

But…

I got through it.

Grumpily at first.

Then a little less grumpily.

And finally, I began finding peace again.

 

Here are some things that happened this week:

We had some really great news this week that may mean our move will happen soon! 

Judah cut his first two teeth…and they’re on the top! The girls teethed earlier and both cut bottom teeth first. He’s still fussy but it’s more manageable. Biting while nursing is a new issue, one I’m not quite sure how to handle. I’ve been thinking of getting a nursing necklace, which is basically a large ring on a cord that the baby can pull on and play with while nursing.

I got to take Emma and Gracie on dates on Saturday while Manly was home. I took Gracie to Starbucks and on some little errands. Emma and I got Starbucks and then I took her to get her nails done. It was her first time. I told Gracie she has to stop biting her nails before I can take her to get hers done!

The girls hit a new level in their relationship: they have DECIDED to be kind and loving to one another, to share their toys and play nicely together. They told me this on their own. I was such a proud momma, I could have cried.

I’m slowly but surely going to make my way through our house and set aside things for a garage sale and start packing our non-essentials. This is an unbelievably overwhelming issue for me…but I think I can do it.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m so glad things are looking up! I pray that your family will be reunited soon in a new home in Hilo!

  2. awesome! welcome back sarah! i missed you. i hope your posting your mexican dish on here lol. anyways, where might you be moving to? moving is so exciting but i HATE MOVING! an yet can never afford movers.

    glad your girls are getting along! as for teeth & nursing….

    YOU
    ARE
    BRAVE!

    i don’t know if i could do it. time will tell. with my first i couldn’t nurse b/c she wouldn’t latch, then my second i only did it for a couple months & my boobs were so raw & just nasty. i’m going to try again this time & my goal is for AT LEAST 6 months.

    i’m rambling in your comments, sorry! xoxo


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

